Dialogue social

Le dialogue social est le dialogue engagé entre les partenaires sociaux (employeurs et salariés) sur l’organisation et le développement des questions liées au travail. Ce dialogue a été initié au niveau européen en 1985 et est désormais ancré dans dans le Traité sur le fonctionnement de l'Union européenne  (Titre X - articles 151 à 161). 

Le Comité européen du dialogue social sectoriel des assurances (CDSSA) a été créé en 1998, et compte aujourd’hui parmi les 40 comités sectoriels, avec, comme organisations représentant les employeurs, Insurance Europe (CEA à l'époque), l’ACME (entre-temps devenue AMICE) et le BIPAR (Fédération européenne des intermédiaires d’assurance). Les salariés du secteur de l’assurance sont quant à eux représentés par UNI Europa Finance. Lors du transfert des activités de l’ACME en 2008, l’AMICE a repris le rôle de représentation de ses membres du côté des employeurs.
 
Après avoir initié le processus de dialogue social, la Commission européenne s’est retirée de toute implication dans les contenus du travail des comités sectoriels et le processus est devenu purement bilatéral (employeurs et salariés). La Commission européenne assure encore cependant le financement des activités des comités. Le Comité du dialogue social sectoriel des assurances a adopté son propre règlement et établit chaque année un programme de travail. Ce programme de travail est exécuté au travers de plusieurs réunions de groupes de travail, tout au long de l’année. Une réunion plénière est organisée au moins une fois par an pour ratifier les résultats des travaux.
 
Depuis 2011, une partie importante du travail de la CDSSA se concentre sur le «défi démographique» pour les assureurs en tant qu’employeurs ainsi que pour leur personnel. La première brochure, publié en mai 2012, propose une sélection de «bonnes pratiques» illustrant trois aspects clés de la déclaration commune des partenaires sociaux en 2010. Ces bonnes pratiques peuvent servir de référence aux entreprises désireuses d'apporter des solutions aux problèmes identifiés par les partenaires sociaux (équilibre entre vie professionnelle et privée, qualifications et apprentissage tout au long de la vie, mesures de santé et de sécurité). Les assureurs mutuels et coopératifs figurent en bonne place dans cette collection d'exemples remarquables.
 
Lors d'une conférence à Bucarest, du 11 au 13 mai 2016, les partenaires sociaux ont publié une deuxième édition, Demographic challenge revisited: innovative measures in the EU insurance sector, qui comprend des cas de bonnes pratiques dans les domaines mentionnés ci-dessus mais aussi dans le domaine du télétravail. Cette edition ce concentre en particulier sur l'Europe de l'est et sur l'Europe centrale.

En février 2015, les partenaires sociaux ont signé une déclaration conjointe sur le télé travail.

En octobre 2016, les partenaires sociaux ont signé une déclaration conjointe sur les effets sociaux de la numérisation.

Le Secrétariat de l’AMICE participe aux réunions des groupes de travail du CDSSA et, sur demande, propose des orateurs issus de ses membres pour intervenir dans les réunions des groupes de travail ou les réunions plénières.

Downloads

Demographic challenge revisited: innovative measures in the EU insurance sector
A selection of case studies focused on
central and eastern Europe

Joint declaration on telework
Employer and employee representatives sign up

Adressing the demographic challenge in the insurance sector
Summary report  of ISSDC conference, 14 June 2012  

Summary report of ISSDC seminar22 September 2012

Combatting the demographic challenge in the insurance sector  FR DE   Other Lang  
A selection of initatives in Europe  

Demographic challenges in the workplace
Employer and employee representatives sign statement 

Financial services: challenges and prospects 
Eurofound study

Social Dialogue

Social dialogue is the dialogue between the social partners, i.e. the employers and the employees, on the arrangement and development of work-related issues. This dialogue was initiated at the EU level in 1985; it is recognised in Title X (Art 151-161) of  the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union (TFEU). 
 
In 1998, the Insurance Sectoral Social Dialogue Committee (ISSDC) was set up as one of the today more than 40  sectoral committees, with Insurance Europe (then CEA), (then) ACME, and BIPAR, the European Federation of Insurance Intermediaries, as organisations representing employers, and UNI Europa Finance representing the industry’s employees. With the transfer of activities from ACME to AMICE at the beginning of 2008, AMICE has taken over the role of representing its members as employers.
 
Having initiated the process, the Commission withdrew from further involvement in the contents of the work and the process has become purely bilateral between employers and employees. The Commission, however, basically funds the work of the committees. The ISSDC has adopted its own rules of procedure and establishes a yearly work programme. Work is done in several working group meetings throughout the year and at least one plenary to ratify working results.
 
Since 2011, one major area of work for the ISSDC is the “demographic challenge” for insurers as employers and their staff. A first brochure, published in 2012, featured a selection of "good practices" illustrating three key aspects from a 2010 joint statement of the social partners. The good practices are presented to serve as guidance for companies wishing to address the issues identified by the social partners: qualifications and life-long learning; work-life balance; and health and safety measures. Mutual and cooperative insurers figure prominently in this collection of outstanding examples.

The social partners have just launched a second edition, Demographic challenge revisited: innovative measures in the EU insurance sector at a conference in Bucharest on 11-13 May 2016 which includes good practices in the areas mentioned above with the addition of telework, and has a particular focus on central and eastern Europe.

In February 2015, the social partners signed a joint declaration on telework.

In October 2016, the social partners signed a joint declaration on the social effects of digitalisation.

AMICE participates in the meetings of the working group at the Secretariat level and endeavours to provide speakers from its membership when invited to contribute in this form at working group meetings and plenaries.
 

Downloads

Demographic challenge revisited: innovative measures in the EU insurance sector
A selection of case studies focused on
central and eastern Europe

Joint declaration on telework
Employer and employee representatives sign up

Adressing the demographic challenge in the insurance sector
Summary report  of ISSDC conference, 14 June 2012  

Summary report of ISSDC seminar22 September 2012

Combatting the demographic challenge in the insurance sector  FR DE   Other Lang  
A selection of initatives in Europe  

Demographic challenges in the workplace
Employer and employee representatives sign statement 

Financial services: challenges and prospects 
Eurofound study

© 2017 amice | All Rights Reserved | Contact Us | Sitemap | Search | Press corner | Join AMICE